Final day as an intern at the ISG - Reisverslag uit Haren, Nederland van Suzanne Maat - WaarBenJij.nu Final day as an intern at the ISG - Reisverslag uit Haren, Nederland van Suzanne Maat - WaarBenJij.nu

Final day as an intern at the ISG

Door: Suzanne ter Maat

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Suzanne

12 Oktober 2018 | Nederland, Haren

Dear reader,

Today was the fifth and final day of my internship at the International School Groningen. I interned with F.* today, who teaches Humanities. At the start of the first hour, part of MYP2 entered. They discussed their homework and had to start up a new project; making a video about population growth.

During the second hour, the other part of MYP2 had Humanities. F. told me that they split the group into two, as some pupils reauired more help than others. During both lessons, F. really focused on team work/collaboration, as she thought them to be crucial.
The third and fourth hour were free periods for me, so I had a conversation with the head of the ISG, M. He asked me about the internship and if I would recommend it to others of my school (which I would, of course).

F. taught MYP1 during the fifth hour, the pupils had to make some assignments on geography, and during the sixth hour, F. taught MYP3. The pupils of MYP3 had to write essays on punishment and crime in the Middle Ages, which was interesting to hear about.

As this has been quite a busy week, I am absolutely exhausted, which is why I will write the conclusion, the overall experience, somewhere during the weekend.


*full names won’t be used

Tags: TTO, Internship

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Suzanne

Experiences during my international internship at the International School Groningen.

Actief sinds 08 Okt. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 49
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2077

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Oktober 2018 - 31 December 2018

Mijn eerste reis

08 Oktober 2018 - 12 Oktober 2018

International Internship

Landen bezocht: